Image Alt

Neath RFC

Neath RFC visit Swansea on Friday (kick off 7.15pm) for the return game this season marking the 150th Anniversary of the first recorded club fixture in Wales.

Earlier in the season, Swansea edged the first Anniversary game at The Gnoll 14-17.

After being pipped by unbeaten Championship leaders Bargoed last week and with players eager to stake a claim for places, Neath make 9 changes and one positional adjustment.

Iestyn Morgan will be at full back in a speedy back three which features Louis Rees and Jonny Bayliss. Ryan Evans and Ben Atkins will be the centres with Steff Williams partnered by Macauley Griffiths at half back.

Up front, Jack Powell and Gareth Lloyd pack down either side of hooker Chris Morris with Scott Hicks partnering Ross O’Connor in the second row while the back row features Owain Morgan, David Griggs and Carwyn Sion.

Final choice is yet to be made on the replacements bench due to a couple of late fitness tests.

Neath v Swansea (Away)

15 Iestyn Morgan; 14  Jonny Bayliss, 13 Ryan Evans (capt), 12 Ben Atkins, 11 Louis Rees; 10 Steff Williams, 9 Macauley Griffiths; 1 Jack Powell, 2 Chris Morris, 3 Gareth Lloyd; 4 Scott Hicks, 5 Ross O’Connor; 6 Owain Morgan, 8 David Griggs, 7 Carwyn Sion

Replacements :- (From) Josh Clark, Tim Ryan, Ben Francis, Sam Langford, Jordan Evans, A.N. Other, Dyfan Ceredig, Elis Horgan, Iwan Johnes, James Roberts, Aaron Bramwell



Fri.    February      11      Kenfig Hill                                Home           K.O. 7.15pm

Sat.    February      19      Tata Steel                                 Home           K.O. 2.30pm