Image Alt

Neath RFC

Neath RFC travel to play Gilfach Goch on Wednesday evening (kick off 7.15pm).

The starting line-up shows several changes with Ben Atkins, James Roberts, N?icky Griffiths, Josh Clark, Tim Ryan and Alun Jones coming into the starting line-up.

In the pack, Jack Powell is joined by Josh Clark and Tim Ryan in the front row, Sam Langford and Jacob Blackmore continue at lock with Alun Jones returning alongside David Griggs and Owain Morgan in the back row.

Behind the scrum, Aaron Bramwell, Ian Ellis and James Roberts form the back three with Ryan Evans and Ben Atkins at centre. Steff Williams and Nicky Griffiths team up at half-back.

Luke Griffiths, David Langdon and Macauley Griffiths are the backs on the replacements’ bench with forward cover provided by Morgan Thomas, Sion Crocker, Gareth Lloyd, Kelvan Ashby and Jordan Evans.

Neath v Gilfach Goch (Away)

15 Aaron Bramwell (c); 14 Ian Ellis, 13 Ryan Evans, 12 Ben Atkins, 11 James Roberts; 10 Steffen Williams, 9 Nicky Griffiths; 1 Jack Powell, 2 Josh Clark, 3 Tim Ryan; 4 Sam Langford, 5 Jacob Blackmore; 6 Alun Jones, 8 David Griggs, 7 Owain Morgan

Replacements – (From) Luke Griffiths, David Langdon, Macauley Griffiths, Morgan Thomas, Sion Crocker, Gareth Lloyd, Kelvan Ashby, Jordan Evans


Forthcoming Fixtures

Sat     Sept     4      Maesteg Quins                          Home           2.30pm

Sat     Sept   11      Swansea                                   Home           2.30pm

Sat     Sept   18      Tata Steel                                 Home           2.30pm