Image Alt

Neath RFC

Neath Rugby Supporters’ Club are in the process of revealing the names of the five heroes of yesteryear who are to be inducted into the Neath RFC “Hall of Fame” for 2023/24.

INDUCTEE #1 – Martin Jones

INDUCTEE #2 – Robert Hughes

INDUCTEE #3 is back row forward,  ADRIAN VARNEY

Those listed above will join a host of famous players already inducted into the “Hall of Fame” :-

T.P. Whittington, Sam S. Clarke, Dr. E.V. Pegge, Will Jones, Howel Jones, Albert E. Freethy, Frank Rees, Glyn Stephens, Tom Evans, Tom Arthur, Dan Jones, Rees Stephens,

Roy John, Courtenay Meredith, Ron Waldron, Grahame Hodgson, Brian Thomas, Glen Ball, Martyn Davies, Randall Davies, Norman Rees, David Parker, Dave Morris, Wilson Lauder, Glyn Shaw, Mike Richards, Elgan Rees, Carl Gnojek, Phil Pugh, Steve Dando, Martyn Morris, Steve Powell, David Morgan, Jonathan Davies, Huw Richards, Lyn Jones, Brian Williams, Paul Thorburn, Rowland Phillips, Jeremy Pugh, Kevin Phillips, Mark Jones, Gareth Llewellyn, Chris Bridges, They Allan Bateman, Barry Williams, Patrick Horgan, Shane Williams, Duncan Jones, Adam Jones, Euros Evans

Neath RFC secretary Mike Price said, “Once again the Supporters’ Club have arrived at some excellent choices who each rendered the Club tremendous service. Those who saw them play will remember with affection their contribution in the famous All Black shirt.

Len Kowalski, chairman of the Neath Rugby Supporters’ Club said, “The Hall of Fame awards are always a difficult choice as Neath RFC has produced so many top class players over the years.

“The Presentation Evening is always eagerly anticipated and it brings together our famous past with the present and we look forward to May 10th  when another full house is expected. Tickets are available from Dawn Williams at the Supporters’ Club table in the clubhouse at the next home game which is RGC on 20th April.”

“You can also obtain tickets online, contact us at for more details. You don’t want to miss out on this event as tickets sell out quickly.”