Image Alt

Neath RFC


🎟 £12 Members / £15 Non-Members (price includes Buffet)

Pay by bank transfer and collect your ticket on the door on the night. Just get in touch. Email: for details.

#NeathRFC #NeathSupporters


Neath Rugby Supporters’ Club has recently named the five heroes of yesteryear who are to be inducted into the Neath RFC “Hall of Fame” for 2023/24.

INDUCTEE #1 – Martin Jones

At a moving ceremony ahead of the Neath-Llandovery game in February, former Neath prop forward Martin Jones was inducted into the Neath Rugby Supporters’ Club Hall of Fame.

The Supporters’ Club departed from tradition to make this award ahead of the annual presentation night in May and former coach Rowland Phillips was on hand and  in good form to compere the ceremony.

INDUCTEE #2 – Robert Hughes

INDUCTEE #3 – Adrian Varney

INDUCTEE #4 – James Hook

INDUCTEE #5 – Gareth King

Those listed above will join a host of famous players already inducted into the “Hall of Fame” :-

T.P. Whittington, Sam S. Clarke, Dr. E.V. Pegge, Will Jones, Howel Jones, Albert E. Freethy, Frank Rees, Glyn Stephens, Tom Evans, Tom Arthur, Dan Jones, Rees Stephens,   Roy John, Courtenay Meredith, Ron Waldron, Grahame Hodgson, Brian Thomas, Glen Ball, Martyn Davies, Randall Davies, Norman Rees, David Parker, Dave Morris, Wilson Lauder, Glyn Shaw, Mike Richards, Elgan Rees, Carl Gnojek, Phil Pugh, Steve Dando, Martyn Morris, Steve Powell, David Morgan, Jonathan Davies, Huw Richards, Lyn Jones, Brian Williams, Paul Thorburn, Rowland Phillips, Jeremy Pugh, Kevin Phillips, Mark Jones, Gareth Llewellyn, Chris Bridges, They Allan Bateman, Barry Williams, Patrick Horgan, Shane Williams, Duncan Jones, Adam Jones, Euros Evans

Neath RFC secretary Mike Price said, “Once again the Supporters’ Club have arrived at some excellent choices who each rendered the Club tremendous service. Those who saw them play will remember with affection their contribution in the famous All Black shirt.

“Positionally, it is a diverse group this year. James is probably the best known – a points-harvesting outside-half who won 81 caps for Wales and toured with the Lions. But the others were integral to Neath RFC’s successes too – second row and line-out ace Robert Hughes made 337 appearances, flanker Adrian Varney gave a lot of energy to the sides in the early 1990’s and full back Gareth King was steadiness-personified during the early Premiership era. Together with the already-honoured tight head prop Martin Jones, all helped make Neath RFC what it is.”

Len Kowalski, chairman of the Neath Rugby Supporters’ Club said, “The Hall of Fame awards are always a difficult choice as Neath RFC has produced so many top class players over the years.


Our guest speaker on the night will be rugby favourite, ex International / World Cup referee, Derek Bevan MBE.


“The Presentation Evening is always eagerly anticipated and it brings together our famous past with the present and we look forward to May 10th  when another full house is expected.

You can buy your tickets via bank transfer and collect at the door on the night. Contact  us via email: for more details.

You don’t want to miss out on this event as tickets sell out quickly.”