Image Alt

Neath RFC

Five more heroes of yesteryear are to be inducted into the Neath RFC “Hall of Fame” organised by the Neath Rugby Supporters’ Club.

In no particular order, the first Inductee to be announced is EUROS EVANS.

EUROS EVANS will become the first member of the “Hall of Fame” who made his debut in the regional era. Euros joined Neath in 2004 and made 195 appearances through to 2012. He was a vital member of five championship-winning teams and two cup-winning sides. Although largely unheralded, Euros was proud to be chosen for the Barbarians

Euros will join a host of famous players already inducted into the “Hall of Fame” :-

T.P. Whittington, Sam S. Clarke, Dr. E.V. Pegge, Will Jones, Howel Jones, Albert E. Freethy, Frank Rees, Glyn Stephens, Tom Evans, Tom Arthur, Dan Jones, Rees Stephens,

Roy John, Courtenay Meredith, Ron Waldron, Grahame Hodgson, Brian Thomas, Glen Ball, Martyn Davies, Randall Davies, Norman Rees, David Parker, Dave Morris, Wilson Lauder, Glyn Shaw, Mike Richards, Elgan Rees, Carl Gnojek, Phil Pugh, Martyn Morris, Steve Powell, David Morgan, Jonathan Davies, Huw Richards, Lyn Jones, Brian Williams, Paul Thorburn, Rowland Phillips, Jeremy Pugh, Kevin Phillips, Gareth Llewellyn, Allan Bateman, Patrick Horgan, Shane Williams, Duncan Jones, Adam Jones

Neath RFC secretary Mike Price said, “Once again the Supporters’ Club have arrived at five excellent choices who each rendered the Club tremendous service. Those who saw them play will remember with affection their contribution in the famous All Black shirt.

Len Kowalski, chairman of the Neath Rugby Supporters’ Club said, “The Hall of Fame awards are always a difficult choice and Neath RFC has produced so many top class players over the years. Hopefully we have come up with a good balance but there are many more to come.

“The evening is always eagerly anticipated and it brings together our famous past with the present and we look forward to May 26.”