Image Alt

Match Reports

TREBANOS 21 points  NEATH 29 points Trebanos, full of intent, reminded Neath – not that they needed a nudge – that every game in the Championship is a contest and it took the Blacks almost an hour to quell the purposeful

NEATH  9 points  PONTYPOOL  3 points Storm Arwen might not have hit South Wales quite as hard as expected but its gusts blew away Pontypool's magnificent 64-match winning run which was ended by a Neath team which fought hard for the

NEATH  70 points  GLAIS  6 points  Neath, as expected, stretched their unbeaten sequence to 8 games with this handsome       10-try win over Division 3B side Glais who were outgunned but can nevertheless be proud of their display. It was a battle of

MOUNTAIN ASH 20 points  NEATH 21 points A unique try hat-trick by, of all characters, their three replacement front rowers saw Neath extend their winning run to six games - but only by the slenderest of margins. After an hour in which

  NEATH 45 points GLAMORGAN WANDERERS 5 points  Neath recorded their fifth consecutive win, scoring six tries in the process, to overcome a young Glamorgan Wanderers side at The Gnoll. After a minute's silence in memory of ex-prop Mike Griffiths, the Blacks wasted

  YSTRAD RHONDDA 25 points NEATH 31 points Neath were made to fight all the way in a spectacularly entertaining contest at Ystrad Rhondda where the Welsh All Blacks just about held off the enterprising home side to earn a fourth consecutive

NEATH 14 points  SWANSEA 17 points A terrific late onslaught by Neath was not quite enough to overcome Swansea's lead in a game which matched the bright, sunny conditions at The Gnoll. Neath-Swansea is the oldest recorded club fixture in Wales, first